Hamid Mir Attack: CJ approves three SC judges for judicial commission

hamid mirISLAMABAD: Chief Justice of Pakistan, Justice Tassaduq Hussain Jillani has approved the name of three Supreme Court judges for the judicial commission to probe the attack on Geo News senior anchor Hamid Mir.The three judges approved for the commission are Justice Anwar Zaheer Jamali, Justice Iqbal Hameedur Rahman and Justice Ejaz Afzal.On Sunday, Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif formed a judicial commission which would probe the attack on Hamid Mir. According to a spokesman for the PM House the commission would be given three-weeks time to submit its report.
The spokesman added that Rs10 million reward had also been announced for those who will help identify the attackers

Meanwhile Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif on Monday visited Hamid Mir, who his recuperating at a Local Hospital.

Defence Minister Khawaja Muhammad Asif, Sindh Chief Minister Qaim Ali Shah and Sindh Governor Ishratul Ibad was accompanying the prime minister.
Speaking to the media, Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif said that an investigation into the attack on Hamid Mir was underway and no stone would be left unturned.
The prime minister added that an empowered judicial commission had been formed to probe the attack on the senior Geo News anchor
Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif prayed that Hamid Mir would recover soon and once again raise his voice for truth.Another report from Islamababad says that
The upper house of the parliament on Tuesday unanimously adopted a resolution, condemning armed attack on senior journalist and Geo News anchor Hamid Mir.
Earlier Journalists boycotted the Senate proceedings against an armed attack on Hamid Mir.Senate Chairman Nayyar Bukhari asked Opposition leader to contact the journalists. The journalist fraternity has been protesting across the country over the brutal attack on Hamid Mir for three days.

Similar Posts