United Nation Journalism Awards for Pakistani Journalists

The United Nations Correspondents Association (UNCA) has encouraged
the participation of developing world media including Pakistan for its
18th Annual UNCA Awards for the best written and electronic media
coverage of the United Nations, its agencies, and field operations.
“This year the entire entry process is submitted online by completing
the UNCA Awards Entry Form on the UNCA website and the deadline is
September 15, 2013.” UNCA representative said.
UNCA further announced that the United Nations Secretary-General Ban
Ki-moon will present the prizes amount to over $50,000 with $10,000
each for the main categories at the Awards Gala dinner on Wednesday,
December 18th at Cipriani 42nd Street in New York, USA.
Pakistani journalists, covering the U.N. and its agencies in whatever
capacity in print, Internet, radio or TV between August 2012 and
August 2013 can also apply. Entries in Urdu language or other regional
languages must be accompanied by a translation either in English or
French language.
The Awards are:
1. The Elizabeth Neuffer Memorial Prize – sponsored by the Alexander
Bodini Foundation, for written media (including online media) coverage
of the UN and its agencies and their work.
2. The Ricardo Ortega Memorial Prize – for broadcast journalism
coverage of the UN, and its agencies.
3. The Prince Albert II of Monaco Foundation/UNCA Global Prize – for
coverage of Climate Change.
4. The United Nations Foundation Prize – for any entry in any medium
that best covers the humanitarian and development aspects of the U.N.
and its agencies.
For more details, please visit: http://push.pk/607

Similar Posts