CPNE’s women editors body formed

KARACHI: Zia Shahid President CPNE has announced Women Editors Committee for the tenure of 2017-18. Zahida Abbasi (Daily Nau Sijj) has been appointed as Chairperson and Dr Nosheen (Daily Khabrain) as Deputy Chairperson of the committee. A statement issued by Secretary General Aijaz ul Haq states that Women Editors Committee has been approved in the last session of Standing Committee’s meeting.
According to statement the formation of committee aims at promoting and encouraging gender balance in media, highlighting the issues facing by women in media, also promoting & encouraging females to join print media. The committee will have to submit its suggestions/recommendations to the Standing Committee.
Other members of the committee are Rameeza Majeed Nizami (Daily Nawa-e-Waqt), Tanya Baloch (Monthly Balochistan Inside), Bilqees Jahan (Daily Sindh Affairs), Haseena Jatoi (Daily Moomal), Miariyam Shah (Weekly Al-Muhafiz), Munazza Sehm (Monthly Dosheeza Digest), Nargis Baloch (Daily Intikhab), Rukhsana Soolat Saleemi (Weekly Nikhar) and Sidra Khattak (Daily Anjam).—PR
Source: Business Recordercpne

Similar Posts